We collect all personal information for one or more specific purpose (see “How and why we use your information”). This means that we hold your information on our systems for as long as is necessary to fulfil the purpose, or as long as is set out in any relevant contract you hold with us. Once that purpose has been fulfilled, we will securely delete the data, unless we are required to keep the data longer for legal, tax or accounting reasons. For example, if you change your registration profile to opt-out of receiving communications from us, your relevant details will stay on the system so we can ensure that we do not contact you in the future.
Alternatively we will anonymise your information, so that we (or anyone else) can no longer tell that the data relates to you, at which point your information will cease to be considered personal information.